Effective November 1, 2016, Cheyenne, Logan, Rawlins, Sheridan, Sherman, Thomas and Wallace counties will become mandatory e-filing counties. All licensed attorneys must file all new cases and documents within new or existing cases with the District Courts of the 15th Judicial District of Kansas, utilizing the Kansas Courts Electronic Filing system.


For those attorneys that are currently not registered, there are online tutorials and webinars located on the Kansas Judicial Branch website, http://www.kscourts.org/Cases-and-Opinions/e-filing/default.asp.


The attorney support phone number is 1-844-892-3721 or support email is kansassupport@tybera.com. You must set up an e-Filing account to allow you into the eFlex system. You may contact efilingadministrator@kscourts.org for further information.


The 15th Judicial District currently has Revised Administrative Order 2016-1 and Administrative Order 2016-5, which are attached.


Along with mandatory e-filing comes paperless. The clerks will only accept paper filings from pro se litigants and other agencies who are unable to access the Eflex system. The document will be file-stamped, scanned, and after a certain number of days, verified. Upon completing the filing process, the paper documents will be disposed of with the exception of the documents referred to in Administrative Order 2016-5.


From November 1, 2016 forward, current physical files will no longer contain new filings and the electronic file will be the only one kept up to date. There are many districts that have been paperless for some time.


15th Judicial District eFiling Revised Administrative Order No. 16-1


15th Judicial District Paperless Administrative Order No. 16-5


eFlex - Kansas Judicial Electronic Filing Portal 


e-Filing Training Videos


Kansas Supreme Court Administrative Order No. 268


More Information - Kansas Judicial Branch


e-Filing Helpdesk Information
Phone: 1-844-892-3721
Email: kansassupport@tybera.com

Member Login